answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If you are the offensive player, and any part of your body is in the crease when the puck isn't, then the ref blows the whistle and the faceoff is outside attacking zone in the neutral zone.

The player in the crease does not get a minor penalty.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-01-24 03:14:04
This answer is:
๐Ÿฆƒ
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides

Hockey

1 card

Hockey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you get a penalty for crease violation playing hockey?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

If you're in the penalty box what sport are you playing?

Hockey


In hockey if the netminder has been pulled and a player saves the puck from going in by closing his hand on the puck in the crease?

The rule is that if a player closes his hand on the puck in the goal crease, then a penalty shot is awarded, if the goalie has been pulled when a penalty shot is awarded, then the referee awards a goal to the team instead.


If your in a penalty box what sport are you playing?

If you are in the penalty box, you are playing hockey. Hockey is the only major U.S sport that does not have fouls. When a foul or fight occurs in hockey, you are subjected to the penalty box for a certain amount of time. If you are in a fight in hockey you are allowed to continue to fight until at least one player has hit the ice then it must stop, and once that is over with both players must go to the penalty box.


Can a player in ice hockey skate into the crease if the puck is not in the crease?

Yes


NHL Hockey - is it permitted for a goalie to cross check an opponent to clear them from his crease?

No. Cross checking is a penalty for all participants and the severity of the infraction is determined by the officials.


Is it illegal to knock someones stick out of there hand well playing hockey?

Yes it is, if you do you will either get a slashing penalty or a holding the stick penalty


What is lacrosse a mix of?

Hockey and soccer, but a lot of hockey. Here is a list of what they have in common. Crease for the goalie Contact Goalies have big sticks fast stratagy goalies protect their neck offsides call penalty time wack people with sticks use sticks


If a player does not close his hand on the puck but does use his hand to push the puck under the goalie in the crease in ice hockey is it a penalty shot or just delay of game?

Players in their defensive zone can hand pass the puck to anyone in the defensive zone; therefore, they can "shovel" the puck under their goalie in the crease to stop play. Play would be stopped provided the goalie was in check by an attacking player; otherwise, the goalie would be given a minor penalty if he didn't get rid of the puck within 3 secs. This penalty rule is at the discretion of the referee. With regards to penalties and penalty shots associated to players playing the puck with their hands: If any player other than the goalie closes his hand on the puck or picks the puck off the ice with his hand "OUTSIDE" of the goal crease, a minor penalty will be assessed most likely a delay of game. If any player other than the goalie closes his hand on the puck or picks the puck off the ice with his hand "INSIDE" the crease, a penalty or penalty shot will be awarded to the non-offending team. (at the discretion of the referee)


Can a player in ice hockey skate into the crease if the puck is in the crease?

Yes, but still cannot interfere with the goalie.


If the puck goes underneath a defensive player while in the crease and then the player uses his hand to knock the puck out of the crease not gripping the puck. Is it a penatly shot?

Obviously, that would be up to the discretion of the referee but from attempting to literally intrepret the question, I would say no. According to National Hockey League rules, there seem to be two instances related to the situation mentioned in the question where penalty shots are awarded when the puck is in the crease: 1) A player falls on the puck in the goal crease 2) A player picks up the puck in the goal crease with his hand. SInce it sounds like the player was already on the ice and did nothing to attempt to cover the puck in the crease, and the player did not pick up or grip the puck while in the crease, I would interpret the rules to mean that a penalty shot would not be awarded. I would be interested in knowing the opinions of others on this situation.


Can you screen the goalie in hockey?

Yes you can screen a goalie in hockey as long as you do not touch him/her or enter their crease


In hockey if the netminder has been pulled and a player stops the puck from going in by closing his hand on the puck in the crease?

If this happens................ The player can touch the puck with his hand in the defesive zone, but if he does close his hand on the puck in the crease than a goal can be awarded if there is no goalie If there is a goalie then the other team can have a penalty shot.


When does an umpire give a penalty stroke in hockey?

Never. There are no Umpires nor are there Penalty Strokes in hockey.


In hockey what is the penalty box?

the penalty box is where the players go into it to serve a penalty


The rules of penalty stroke in hockey?

There are no penalty strokes in hockey, theres penalty shots where basically a skater taking the shot has one shot to get the puck past the goalie. theres penalty strokes in golf


How far out can a ice hockey keeper glove the puck?

only in the crease


Hockey words that begin with the letter k?

· kicking (a penalty) · kneeing (a penalty)


What is in hockey?

penalty box


What is minor power play in ice hockey?

A minor power play is when the other team that you are playing has a minor penalty with is 2 min long.


What happens if you throw your stick in hockey?

In ice hockey, if you throw it at some one to poke the puck away or trip them, I believe that it's a penalty or a penalty shot. In field hockey, you will probably be given a yellow card, along with the appropriate penalty.


What are some Hockey related words that begin with the letter K?

· kicking (a penalty in hockey) · kneeing (a penalty in hockey) · Kings - Los Angeles Kings (NHL)


When is a penalty stroke awarded in field hockey?

There is a penalty stroke in hockey for an intentional foul within the circle or for a foul preventing a probable goal. A penalty stroke can also be awarded for defenders repeatedly breaking the line early at a penalty corner.


Penalty shot awarded in ice hockey?

yes there is a penalty shot awarded in ice hockey when a player is on a break away and is tripped or interfered with from behind.


In Field Hockey - What is a penalty corner?

A penalty corner is called when there is a foul in the circle.


Is slashing major penalty in hockey?

slashing can be a major penalty but most of the time its not