That depends if you want to be the one causing it or the one who wants to shoot because of a technical. To cause it all you have to do is foul purposely and make sure the ref sees it. As well as slamming the ball after a score by the other team or cursing in general to show unsportsmanship , there are really many ways to get a technical foul which i suggest you dont bother getting. In order to be the one getting fouled provoked the one you want to cause the foul. You can also try to make a regular foul seem intentional and very aggresice like.
A Technical Foul
no that is not aloud you have to pick from the 5 you have on the court when the technical foul happens
Ofcourse they can get the MVP award even though they have had a technical foul.......
usually for swearing or arguing with the ref. a basketball violation in which a player uses foul language, or argues with referee, umpire, or another player. Also, severe physical contact or other misbehaviour with another player is counted as a technical foul. The consequences of a technical foul are 1. The victim (who didn't commit the technical foul) is awarded a free throw 2. The victim's team also has the control of the ball after the free throw. The player that commits 2 technical fouls during gameplay is benched.
No the player can not.
The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.
A technical foul is given to a player when he loses control, pushes/shoves a player, physical contact, yelling at referee, basically inappropriate behavior. Two technicals = an ejection.
It depends. If you were to harrass the player then that would be a technical foul. But if you are just yelling shot as they are shooting, or ball ball then no it would not be a foul
A double Technical foul in college basketball is when a player either gets two technicals at a time or a player and another person on the team (either coach or player) gets a technical at the same time. The opposing team gets to shoot 4 consecutive shots and gets the ball back.
It means that a player was taunting (making fun of, instigating, egging on) and that results in a technical foul. A free throw for the other team plus possession after.
yes if you commited the technical foul
When a player or coach acts up really bad
Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.
Yes, but only in a very specialized instance. Only when a double technical is called and it is the second technical foul for one of the offenders. In this case, the player with the second technical foul is ejected and both teams will shoot free throws, which is not normally the case with double technical fouls. The team without an ejected player may choose their own shooter, however, the other team can select any player on the opposing team to shoot in the place of the ejected player. This is effectively the only time a player will come off the bench to shoot free throws. The only other instance this is a possibility is when a player is injured and must leave the floor prior to technical free throws being taken.
There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
No it's when you foul Someone without touching him .
a technical foul
The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.
No. It would instantly be a technical foul.