Best Answer

They have played in 3 FIFA World Cups. In 1958, 1982 and 1986.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-10-27 23:44:07
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Have Northern Ireland qualified for a world cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many times have Ireland qualified for the FIFA World Cup?

The Republic of Ireland have qualified for the FIFA World Cup three times - 1990, 1994, and 2002.Northern Ireland have also qualified three times - 1958, 1982 and 1986.

Why does Ireland have two World Cup teams?

Ireland has two world cup teams as there is Northern Ireland and Republic of Ireland.

How many times did northern Ireland win the world cup?

Northern Ireland has never won the world cup. They did get to the quarter finals of the world cup in 1958. Northern Ireland were the last winners of the Home Internationals 1984.

Have Northen Ireland qualified for a World Cup?

Yes. They qualified for the 1958, 1982 and 1986 World Cups.

When has Northern Ireland ever won the world cup?

Northern Ireland have never won the WorldCup

When did Ireland last qualify for the football world cup?

They qualified in late 2001 for the 2002 World Cup.

How many times has Northern Ireland qualified for the world cup?

Three times. In 1958 and 1982 they reached the quarterfinals and in 1986 the first round.

What year did Ireland qualify for the World Cup?

They have qualified for 3 World Cup finals, 1990, 1994 and 2002.

How many times has Ireland qualified for the world cup?

3 times 1990,1994,2002

Who knocked Czech Republic out of the world cup 2010?

The Czech Republic were in the same group that Slovakia and Slovenia qualified from, with Poland, Northern Ireland and San Marino.

How many times has Ireland played in the soccer world cup finals?

Which Ireland are you talking about, Republic of Ireland or Northern Ireland?

Did Ireland take part in the world cup?

Ireland takes part in qualification for all FIFA World Cups. They have successfully qualified for the 1990, 1994 and 2002 FIFA World Cup finals tournaments.

People also asked