Best Answer

Notre Dame

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-12-15 21:59:55
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
2 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: From 1960 to 2008 which team has the most national championship n college football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the 1960 national championship in college football?

Ohio State won the NCAA National Championship in 1960 by a SLAM DUNK!!!

Who won the NCAA football national championship in 1960?


What college football team has the most NCAA football championship game appearances since 1960?

Michigan Wolverines

When was UEFA European Football Championship created?

UEFA European Football Championship was created in 1960.

Who won the NASCAR championship in 1960?

Rex White won the Nascar Grand National Series championship in 1960.

What team won the 1960 college football national championship?

Minnesota were recognized as the AP National Champions, and also won the UPI and AFF National Championships that year (all 3 being recognized by the NCAA as consensus national champions).Ole Miss won the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) National Championship, the only other award recognized by the NCAA.Other "National Champions" included Iowa, Missouri and Washington, but none of their championships are recognized by the NCAA.

When was Japanese Roller Hockey National Championship created?

Japanese Roller Hockey National Championship was created in 1960.

Who won the nfl championship in 1960?

The Philadelpphia Eagles which was the last time they won a national championship.

What was the national college football rank in 1960 for Missouri Tigers?

The 1960 Missouri Tigers finished 5 in the final AP Poll; while the UPI poll has them #4.

How many football national championships has Ole Miss won?

Ole Miss won the 1960 national championship. Ole Miss finished the 1960 season with a 10-0-1 record and an SEC championship and Sugar Bowl championship. The AP recognized Minnesota as the 1960 national champion, with Ole Miss at number two. However, the AP final poll was released prior to the bowl games. Minnesota was defeated in the Rose Bowl and finished with an 8-2 record. The NCAA and the SEC both recognize Mississippi's 1960 national championship. Various other services list Ole Miss as 1959 and 1962 national champions as well.

When was the first European cup?

The UEFA European Football Championship was first held in 1960.

When was Burkina Faso national football team created?

Burkina Faso national football team was created in 1960.

People also asked