answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

I am not sure if the following will help. When the second trip to the mound happens in the same inning the pitcher has to be replaced.

on a timeout no... u dont have to change the pitcher... if it is the 2nd "Mound Visit" with the coach on the mound yes. when only a catcher is talking to the catcehr or anyone already on the field it doesnt count. it is not considered a mound visit until the coach steps over the foul line. if there are 2 mound visits in in 2 different innings for the same pitcher u can remain on the mound

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-04-10 17:44:32
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the same pitcher have to be removed on the second timeout if the coach proceeds to the umpire to make defensive change including the pitcher?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you replace a pitcher after pitching to a batter?

Yes. A pitcher may be removed and replaced by another at any point during a defensive half inning, regardless of if the pitcher has commenced an at bat or not. ---------- Above answer is not completely correct. The starting pitcher, and any replacement pitcher, must pitch to at least one batter before that pitcher can be removed...except due to injury or illness.


Can a pitcher be put into a position on the field after pitching to pitch later in the game?

It depends on the level of play. Some allow that if the starting pitcher is removed from the mound, but put in a defensive position, he can then come back to pitch later in the game, but only once an inning.


Can a starting pitcher re-enter the game after being removed If so which league rule is this?

A starting pitcher who is removed cannot re-enter in either league, if he is removed from the game. It's rarely if ever done in Major League baseball, but if a pitcher is removed as a pitcher but placed in another position he can later return to the pitcher position.


When can a pitcher be removed from a game?

Any time.


Which pitcher is charged with the visit to the mound when pitchers are changed the original pitcher or the new pitcher?

The easy answer is the player who was last designated as the pitcher when the timeout was granted. However, time outs are really charged to the coaching staff, not any pitcher. In Major League Baseball, the pitcher (whoever he his) must be removed when a manager or coach makes a 2nd visit to the mound during any inning, other than for injury (umpires' discretion). Under High School Federation rules, the coach is allowed 3 "free" defensive timeouts during a 7-inning game. He may or may not change the pitcher -- it has no effect on the time-out total. Upon a 4th, and any subsequent, defensive timeout, the pitcher currently in the game must be replaced. In extra innings, the MLB rule is used. Other leagues can alter this rule as they wish.


In high school baseball can the pitcher be removed and return later in that game as a pitcher?

No. In high school baseball, once a pitcher is called out of a game he is done for the day.


Can a starting pitcher be pulled from a game and later be reinserted as a relief pitcher?

No. Once a player is removed from the game, they cannot re-enter that game.


How many trips to the mound before a pitcher must be removed I know the second visit per inning requires removal but how many can be done for an entire game?

In MLB, there is no limit for the game ... only for an inning. On the second visit for a particular pitcher in an inning, that pitcher must be removed from the game.


Does a pitcher have to be a starter to be reinserted on the mound?

In most rules, once a pitcher is removed as pitcher, he may not return to the position of pitchers. Only certain leagues have by-laws that would allow this for a starting pitcher, let alone a reliever.


Can a pitcher be removed the same inning he starts?

Yes. But he has to face at least 1 batter.


What is trend in first ionization energies as one proceeds down the group 7A elements?

As one proceeds down the group 7A elements, the first ionization energy decreases. this means that the outermost electron is more readily removed as we go down a group.


In major league baseball if a batter has a 1-1 count and the pitcher is removed which pitcher is responsible for the batter if he gets on base?

The pitcher who pitched the 1-1 count is responsible for the batter if he gets on base.

People also asked