answersLogoWhite

0

Yes.

However, rules state a pitcher must pitch one complete at bat before being taken out of the game (unless the pitcher gets injured and cannot continue). So, as long as the batter being pitched to is not the first batter the pitcher is facing, the pitcher may be removed in the middle of the count.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
More answers

Yes, pitchers and hitters can be substituted at any time.

Hitters can be substituted at any time, but unless he is injured, a pitcher must pitch to at least one batter before he can be taken out. A pitcher can be removed in the middle of an at-bat, however, if he had pitched to at least one hitter previously.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can an uninjured pitcher be substituted in the middle of a count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp