answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the umpire picked it up the run should not count because the umpire had probably called a timeout before he picked it up. If not the run should not count anyway because it is interference on the umpires part.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-07-03 15:27:25
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does the run count in a school game where the catcher throws the ball back to the pitcher he misses it the umpire picks it up and tosses it back to the pitcher while the runner on third steals home?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How far away is the pitcher from the catcher?

Baseball fields from high school on up have the pitcher's rubber located 60 feet 6 inches from home plate. The catcher lines up a couple feet behind the plate, so the pitcher and catcher are about 63 feet apart.


In high school baseball box scores what are batteries and the number in paretheses mean?

A pitcher and catcher are called a 'battery'. A number in parenthesis next to a player's name would mean the inning the pitcher/catcher came into the game. The starting pitcher and catcher do not have a number in parenthesis next to their names.


What is agood time for a high school catcher to throw a softball to second base?

Runner attempting a steal from first, or a runner caught returning to second base.


Is it fair to ask a high school softball pitcher to pitch during tryouts without a catcher?

Short answer: NO


What is the umpire interference rule in high school baseball?

There are two types of umpire interference: when the umpire hinders the catcher's attempt to throw the ball and when an umpire is struck by a fair batted ball before it touches or passes an infielder, other than the pitcher. In the case of interference on a catcher's throw; if the throw retires the runner, the play stands, if not, the ball is dead and all runners return to their bases. In the case of interference on an infielder, the batter-runner is awarded first base and all other runners advance only if forced to do so.


In softball if at any time a base runner leaves the base can they be tagged out?

yes they can I play High school softball and you can get but if you leave the base before the pitcher releases the ball you are out


In the Cal Ripken league can a runner jump over the catcher making a play at the plate if not where is it in the rule book?

Absolutely, the runner should be allowed to jump over ANY fielder if he so desires. As long as he is still on the base path and touches the plate without being tagged, he is safe. As a matter of fact, on the MLB Network the top play wasn't even a professional player.. I believe it was a school game that the runner jumped over the catcher, flipped, and touched the base without being tagged. The umpire knew the rules and called him safe.


In high school baseball can the pitcher be removed and return later in that game as a pitcher?

No. In high school baseball, once a pitcher is called out of a game he is done for the day.


How could you tell that the Person misses you?

They will keep phoning you,visiting or taking your kids out after school (if you have them)


Where did Molly Pitcher go to school?

== ==


Who is luce in the Catcher in the Rye?

An old school-mate of Holden's.


Who is the slowest runner in Washington middle school?

Iziah hall

People also asked