Yes, because the batter would have been moving towards first. It would not count against the pitcher's ERA, though, because it was not an earned run.
no it just has to be a strike
Batter is safe at first base, runner on third scores a run.
Yes, as long as the batter thrown out at first is not the third out of the inning.
Absolutely but only if the batter safely reaches first base. A dropped (actually uncaught) third strike is a live ball.
A runner doesn't get a strike, a batter does.
The drop third strike rule only applies when there is no runner on first base. In this case nothing would happen but the batter would be out.
No. The only player who can strike out is the batter.
No. You must tag the player or throw him out at first base - or get another runner out by force!!
On a dropped third strike, if there's a runner on first and less than 2 outs than the batter is automatically retired, whether or not the runner from first was stealing on the pitch. If there are 2 out, the batter can try to reach base, and the runner from first would be forced to try to advance to second. As on any other pitch, a runner can always try to advance, but would only be credited with a stolen base if he left the bag when the pitch was thrown, not after it was dropped.
Yes, any time a runner scores, the last person in the batter's box gets credit for the RBI. Even if he gets walked with the bases loaded he gets the credit for an RBI, even though in both of these cases he didn't hit the ball.
It is recorded as a strike out and the batter/runner advance to 1st is due to a past ball or wild pitch which ever the case. In this situation the pitcher can record more than 3 strike out in 1 inning. There is no technical name it's just a dropped 3rd strike.
Anytime a third strike is dropped the runner can advance to first unless he is tagged or the ball is thrown to first before he reaches.