No, the other team gets 2 free throw shots and possession of the ball if a technical foul is commited
It means that a player was taunting (making fun of, instigating, egging on) and that results in a technical foul. A free throw for the other team plus possession after.
A flagrant foul1 is like a technical foul. A flagrant2 is a automatic ejection two free throws and possession of the ball.
Yes, they do. They also get possession of the ball after the free throws, from the sideline.
A technical foul in basketball occurs when the players or the coaches show misconduct during the game. When this occurs, the referee will blow his or her whistle and point at the person that has shown misconduct. Then the best free-throw shooter on the team that has not received the technical foul will shoot two free throws, followed by that team receiving possession of the ball. Hope this helps.
A Technical Foul
the opposite coach's team that asked for it.
Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.
A warning for a technical foul or a technical foul itself could be given on the violating team and an extra 1/2 free throws an a possession is given to the other team. The violating team is also ordered to remove one of their players.
Team B shoots the free throws and they still have possession.
There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
no that is not aloud you have to pick from the 5 you have on the court when the technical foul happens
No it's when you foul Someone without touching him .
a technical foul
The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.
Ofcourse they can get the MVP award even though they have had a technical foul.......
technical is first
yes because it is a type of foul
no, it is a team technical
It is a technical foul. Thus, 2 shots followed by possession of the ball at mid-court.
A loose ball foul in the NBA (European rules may differ) is committed when NO player from either team has possession of the ball. It is NOT a foul committed on a player who does not have possession of the ball so long as some other player has possession. A loose ball foul is committed ONLY when NO player from either team has possession, which is evident from the name, "Loose ball." The concept is important because an offensive foul has different repercussions than a defensive foul, but a "loose ball foul" is neither a defensive or an offensive foul. If any other player other than the one fouled has the ball then the foul is either defensive or offensive.
Flagrant foul & technical foul