answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No. You can actually rebound the ball and take the shot, most popular in one on one Basketball half court games particularly with one goal.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-19 18:56:25
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you have to take the ball out when your opponent misses a shot?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Are there rebounds in netball?

Yes, if a shooter misses the shot then the opposition can try and take the ball or you can have another shot.


What does crosscourt mean?

A cross court is a shot that is played diagonally into opponents court. It is a very effective shot which if hit properly can take the ball away from the opponent.


In netball how do you defend a shot?

you need to stand 3 feet away from the player about to take the shot and lean over towards the ball, but make sure you do not come any closer then 3 feet otherwise you will get pulled up for obstruction. when the shooter is about to take the shot jump up as high as you can but maintain your 3 feet. it is rare you will get or tip the ball but it does put the player off. if the player misses be prepared for the rebound jump up and grab the ball in.


What are the things to take note during a throw in?

the ball must be passed to the opponent


How do you win a freekick on fifa 09?

if it is on ps2 all you have to do is take a shot and if you're lucky you might just make your opponent handball it if its on ps3 when your opponent slides in just move the ball away from the player sliding in and he'll foul you but be careful you wouldn't want an injury


If team A misses a field goal where does team B take possession of the football?

Team B will get the ball where the field goal was kickedfrom. They do not get it from the spot where the ball is snapped from.


N basketball can you take the ball from your opponent's hand?

Yes, as long as you don't hit or shove to get it.


If you take a shot in golf an it hits a tree an comes back an hits you is it a 2 shot penalty?

Yes, it is. If the ball hits the player at anytime there is a two shot penalty, and the ball must be played as it lies.


What does it take to become a great stopper?

you have to be strong and fast to be a stopper. it needs a lot of practice and what you have to do is to take the ball from the opponent and get it out of the goal area.


What is rebounds?

Football: Rebounds are when football players shoot at the goal, hits the goal frame or keeper and come back out the goal. A player could then take the oppurtunity to shoot again. Netball: Rebounds are when netball players are shooting in the goal. If they miss and the ball misses the ring, they are allowed to catch the ball and have another shot. If the ball hits the ring and then the player catches the ball, then they are not immedietly allowed to shoot again.


What are some ways to pull your opponent off the court in tennis?

Pulling your opponent off the court means that you are making them run either far out wide or far back from the baseline for a shot. This puts your opponent in a defensive position. You always want to strive to put your opponent in a defensive position because then you can swoop in and take charge of the point. Here are some ways to pull your opponent off the court: Try hitting a powerful shot or a wide angle to make your opponent become out of position or pulled off the court. When this happens there is a great chance that your opponent will opt for a high percentage shot by hitting a high floating ball or lob to allow time to get back into position. Run quickly to the net and hit an overhead winner or make them run to the opposite side of the court for your next shot. You can also pull your opponent off the court during a serve. Hit a serve with a topspin or slice angle.


What is the rule if your golf ball is in a hole and you can not swing your club?

Take it out of the hole and take a one shot penalty and place the ball no closer to the pin and in line with the hole.


State two ways someone could win a point in badminton?

1. Make the opponent run in different directions and also make the opponent tired. Also, hitting in different directions will make them miss their shot . Eg. if you hit in right and then straight in left, it would take time for the player to reach there and they will leave the shot. 2. Smash it! When you put all your power in a shot, its very difficult for the other person to take a quick action and eventually, they miss the shot. Also, take low shots depending on the position of the opponent.


What happens if you hit your golf ball in a red hazard but cannot find your ball?

You can take a drop with a new ball (one shot penalty of course), but only if you or your playing partners saw the ball enter the hazard. However, if you cannot be sure the ball entered the hazard you have to go back to where you played the previous shot from, this will cost you a one shot penalty.


If a football team misses a field goal where does the other team take possession of the football?

It depends:In the NFL, it is from the spot that the ball was placed for the kicker.In College and High School, it is from the line of scrimmage where the ball was snapped.


What is the main objective of a golf game?

Get your ball down each hole with less hits than your opponent(s) take.


If you dont hit a ball what do you do in snooker?

The other player gets 4 points if no balls were hit and he takes the next shot from where the ball stops, if he is snookered he gets a free ball (can hit any ball he likes as long as he names it) or he can make the player take the shot again from the same place where the original shot took place.


Are you aloud to carry more then one golf ball on the tee before you take your shot?

no because you can only have one golf ball on the tee.


What happens in golf when you think you hit your shot into the water?

You have two options: You can take a 1 shot penalty and replay the ball from where you originally hit it; or you can take a 1 shot penalty and drop it behind the hazard as far as you want.


Do you have to take the ball back after a missed shot playing half court?

There are two methods of playing a half-court game. One method is that if the ball is missed but hits the rim or backboard, the opposite team (the team that shot the ball can rebound and shoot as they please) must take the ball back. If the ball is missed and hits nothing, then the opposing team does not have to take the ball back. The second method is the same except that the ball must be taken back under all circumstances for the opposing team, should they gain possession of the ball.


How do you return a topspin shot in tennis?

the way you return a topspin shot is to make sure that you take the ball as early as possible. Usually just as its about to rise.


Can a batsman be stumped out on a no ball in Cricket?

You can't be stumped off a no-ball, but you can be run out, be out obstructing the field, handled the ball, and hit the ball twice. A batsman can be stumped if he steps out of the crease to take a ball, misses it, and the wicket keeper catches it and removes the bails of the wicket before the batsman or his bat re-enters the crease exception is no bAll.


What happens if your ball is lost from the tee shot?

You tee another ball up on the tee box and hit again. However, since your first shot was lost, you have to take a stroke for the lost ball and one to re-tee the new ball and therefore when you hit the new teed ball it is considered your 3rd storke on the hole.


What if your ball goes into a pond from just teeing off?

There is two options open to you, they each cost you a penalty stroke. You can replay the ball from the tee (which will be your 3rd shot), or you can take a drop. To take the drop, you can go back as far as you want, keep the point where the ball entered the hazard between you and the flag and drop the ball (the next shot will also be your 3rd). As it is a water hazard, you do not need to get the ball, as long as you saw the ball enter the hazard, you are allowed to play another ball.


If a basketball player hits the rim and misses but still gets rebound do theyhave to take it back?

No, getting your own rebound means the ball is still live and your active court.