Yes, the libero can serve in volleyball. However, they can only serve for one position. Once the libero serves in a particular position in a game that is the only position where the libero is allowed to serve. However, the libero is not required to serve in that position for all subsequent rotations.
There are 5 positions: setter, middle, offset, middle, power and libero
Yes, the libero can set. However the libero may not block, attempt to block, or serve.
the positions for volleyball are libero, setter, d.s., outside, middle, and right attacker, second setter, and blockers
setter, libero, defensive specialist, outside hitter, opposite, middle blocker
Yes there is a libero in men's volleyball.
setter, sub-set, blocker, spiker, sub-spike, libero(optional)
Yes they can. If you only have 2 middles, but you have a libero, you can put the libero in to serve for one middle and have the other middle sub out for the middle that didn't serve.
The Libero in Volleyball is like a GoalKeeper in Soccer, The Libero is the most skilled defender in Volleyball. And in the rules of volleyball the Libero must wear a contrasting outfit to the team
libero, outside hitter, middle blocker, opposite, setter, back row
No you do not need a libero in volleyball. During the 2012 club volleyball season teams will be allowed to have up to two liberos.