Best Answer

No, the Montreal Canadiens have won the most Stanley Cups.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Did the Detroit Red Wings win the most Stanley cups?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What NHL team has won the third most Stanley Cups?

The Detroit Red Wings

What NHL team has won the second most Stanley Cups?

The team with the second most Stanley Cups is the Detroit Red Wings, with 11,although they haven't won a championship since 2008 Detroit Red Wings - Second - 11 cup championships. Toronto Maple Leafs - Third - 11 cup championships.

Which hockey team won the most Stanley Cups in the US?

The Detroit Red Wings won the Stanley Cup eleven times. That is the most for a United States based NHL team.

What coach has the most Stanley cups?

Scotty Bowman. He has nine Stanley Cups with the Montreal Canadiens, (1973, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979) Pittsburgh Penguins, (1992) and Detroit Red Wings (1997, 1998, 2002).

Who has the most Stanley cup wins for different teams?

Red Kelly won 8 Stanley cups with the Detroit Red Wings and Toronto Maple Leafs between 1950 and 1967

Who has won the Stanley cup the second most?

Detroit Red Wings

Who has the third most Stanley cup wins?

Detroit Red Wings

Who has the most losses in the Stanley Cup Finals?

The Detroit Red Wings have the most Stanley Cup Final series losses with 13.

What American nhl team has the most Stanley cups?

the detriot red wings are the American team with the most stanely cups with 11

How many Stanley cups have the red wings won in the past 10 years?

They have won eleven Stanley cups in there histroy the most recent four are 1997,1998,2002,2008,

Which nhl team has been in the most Stanley cup finals games?

the Detroit Red Wings

What team has won the most Stanley Cups?

The Montreal Canadiens have won more Stanley Cups than any other.As of the start of the 2010-2011 season, Montreal has won 25 Cups (one won pre-NHL era), Toronto has won 13, and Detroit Red Wings have won 11.Montreal Canadiennes.