answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No, the other team gets 2 free throw shots and possession of the ball if a technical foul is commited

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-03-30 20:03:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you keep possession of the basketball if you committed a technical foul?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Do you lose possession after a technical foul?

yes if you commited the technical foul


What does a technical foul for taunting in basketball mean?

It means that a player was taunting (making fun of, instigating, egging on) and that results in a technical foul. A free throw for the other team plus possession after.


Is a technical foul counted as a personal foul in high school basketball?

Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.


What are two examples of fouls in basketball?

Flagrant foul & technical foul


What is international foul?

In basketball, an intentional foul is deliberately committed by a defensive player with a purpose to stop the play. The penalty or penalties of an intentional foul are foul shots from the fouled player in exchange for ball possession.


What is a technical foul in basketball?

A technical foul in basketball occurs when the players or the coaches show misconduct during the game. When this occurs, the referee will blow his or her whistle and point at the person that has shown misconduct. Then the best free-throw shooter on the team that has not received the technical foul will shoot two free throws, followed by that team receiving possession of the ball. Hope this helps.


What are the 3 fouls that can happen in a basketball game?

team foul technical foul personal foul


What foul can be called on a player for bad conduct in basketball?

A Technical Foul


What kind of foul can be called on a player in basketball with bad conduct?

Technical Foul


Is a technical foul counted as a team foul in high school basketball?

yes


Can a basketball player not get the MVP award if they get a technical foul?

Ofcourse they can get the MVP award even though they have had a technical foul.......


What is the difference between an intentional personal foul and an intentional technical foul in high school basketball?

There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.

People also asked