answersLogoWhite

0

Yes. You can hit your ball and hit the 8 ball to another location. If you hit the 8 ball first, it's a foul and your opponent would get ball-in-hand anywhere on the table, however, sometimes taking a deliberate foul is the best strategy.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

Is the 8 ball neutral in pool?

Not exactly. In 8-ball, anyone can hit the 8-ball into a pocket AFTER all of their balls are off of the table. For example, if you are stripes you cannot hit the 8-ball into a pocket while there are striped balls on the table. If you do, you lose. Some people play the game of 8-ball with the 8-ball being neutral, meaning you can hit the 8-ball first when making combination shots.


In table tennis is it allowed for a player to hit his own table with his paddle?

Yes. You can hit the table but if you move the table while the ball is still in play, you lose the point.


When playing ping pong is a ball hit off the table still in play?

In table tennis (ping pong) as long you hit the ball onto your opponent's half of the table, the ball is in play and must be returned or the point is lost.


Explain to make a point in playing ping pong?

In your opponent hits the ball off the table without the ball physically touching the table and you still hit back on the table the point still goes to you


What is the cue ball used for in the game of pool?

The cue ball is used in the game of pool to strike and hit the other balls on the table, aiming to pocket them into the pockets.


What does gravity have to do with the game of pool?

The force of gravity affects how fast a ball travels after it has been hit. Gravity tends to pull the balls towards the center of the pool table when the balls are struck. Gravity tends to pull the balls towards the center of the pool table when the balls are struck.


What are the scratching rules in pool?

In pool, scratching occurs when the cue ball is pocketed or fails to hit any balls on the table. When a player scratches, their opponent gets ball in hand, meaning they can place the cue ball anywhere on the table for their next shot.


In ping pong if the ball hits your paddle when it's out is it the other person's point?

It depends.The crucial test for whether a player wins a point after volleying the ball is ... was the ball moving towards, or away from, the playing surface?Let me explain with a question and answer ...If I hit a ball to my opponent, and it doesn't hit their half of the playing surface (table) because it's a bad shot ... but they hit the ball anyway, who gets the point?Well, it depends ...If your opponent hits/volleys the ball whilst it's still travelling over the playing surface, you win the point.But if it's already passed over the playing surface and it's obviously not going hit the table, your opponent wins the point.In other words, if there's a chance that the ball might hit the table because it's still travelling towards it, your opponent would lose the point if he prevented it from doing so by hitting/volleying it ...But ...If the ball has already passed over the table and/or is travelling away from the table, your opponent wins the point whether he hits/volleys it or not.


How does 9 ball work in the game of pool?

In 9 ball, players must pocket the balls in numerical order, starting with the 1 ball. The player who legally pockets the 9 ball wins the game. Players must hit the lowest numbered ball on the table first and continue to pocket balls until they reach the 9 ball. Fouls can result in the opponent gaining control of the table.


Can you hit the ball in table tennis before it touches your side of the table?

No the ball must touch your side of the table before you can hit it


What are the scratch rules for playing pool?

In pool, scratching occurs when the cue ball is pocketed or fails to hit any balls on the table. When a player scratches, their turn ends and the opponent gets ball in hand, meaning they can place the cue ball anywhere on the table for their next shot.


Can you hit your last ball in and have the cue ball hit the 8 ball in?

In pool, you cannot legally hit the 8 ball into a pocket unless it is the last ball you need to pocket in order to win the game. If you have other balls remaining, you must first pocket your last ball before attempting to pocket the 8 ball. If you hit the 8 ball before clearing your own, it results in a foul. However, if the 8 ball is the only ball left on the table, you can pocket it.