answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Only inside the box.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2016-08-18 05:31:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a goalkeeper drops the ball can he pick it up again?

yes he can. as a goalkeeper you dont give up on goal never ever!


Can a goalkeeper put the ball down in his area then pick it back up again?

yes he/she can for example if the goalkeeper is going to kick the ball and puts it down he/she can pick it up and move it somewhere else.


Can a goalkeeper pick the ball up from a throwin?

Only if it was thrown-in by the opponents, not from a team-mate.


In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


Can a goalkeeper in soccer pick up a ball that has been chested back to him?

Yes it can be done, as it is not a back pass.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed


Can a goal keeper go in to the other team's penalty area and pick the ball up?

No, the only place a goalkeeper may handle the ball is in his own penalty area.


Can a goalkeeper bring the ball back into the box and pick it up?

This would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they cannot pick it up. Otherwise, it is allowed.


Can a defender head the ball back to the keeper in soccer?

Yes, and its also one of the only cases where the goalkeeper can use his hands to pick it up from a pass from the defense.

People also asked