There is no difference.
Check local rules, but you will usually have to play the ball as it lies, obviously if there is a tee marker in the way you can move it, or take a drop if it is immovable, but the drop will be one club length from the nearest point of relief.
No penalty, play the ball as it lies and work on your game.
You would declare that ball lost and have to play another from the tee, there is a one shot penalty for losing your ball, so you are actually playing 3 off the tee. When you lose a ball, you must go back to the place you played that shot from, that is why in this case you have to go back to the tee.
You may not move the markers on your tee box for your tee shot. This would result in a 2 stroke penalty. However if after your tee shot, your ball lies near a marker you may move it and replace it in the same location after your stroke.
You are allowed to tee the ball within two clubs lengths, behind the tee markers.
yes, under the rules of golf the " teeing ground" extends 2 club lengths back from each tee marker and across >
You'd be lucky if it was white, cause' then some bleach would take it right out.
As long as your ball ends up in bounds you play it like a normal obstacle
It is called the tee box. The ladies tee off from a line somewhere forward of the men's line. You are allowed to go two club lengths back from a line drawn from one marker to the other inside of the tee box. There are normally four different tee boxes in golf, White and Blue usually being Mens tees, and Red and Yellow normally ladies or seniors tees.
false you have to tee up behind the markers