answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

A batter exiting the batter's box and running to first need not be tagged at all as a player on the opposing team needs only to tag the base while in possesion of the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

If there is a person on base, but there is no force (base runners on base from 3rd, 2nd to 1st, or just 1st)

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

only if he is in your baseline

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

only if he's black.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Of course.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a runner who missed a base go back a tag after another runner has scored?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If a runner does not touch third base but touches home are they out or does the run count?

It depends. If the runner hit a home run, and missed third he would be sent back to second base. If the runner was on second base to start and missed third he would be out. However, even if the umpire sees a runner miss a base the runner is not penalized unless the opposing team appeals.


In baseball can a runner on second run back to first while the runner on first goes to second?

NO. Base runner's must run the bases in the order they batted. If a runner overtakes another runner, he is automatically out.


If a runner on 2b hits a ground ball to pitcher who throws to 2b with runner in a run down runner safely gets back to 2b is it a 1b or a FC since no out was recorded for a FC and no error made?

no errors on the play it would stand as an infield hit It would be a fielders choice. Baseball Rulebook section 10.06(d) A base hit shall not be scored in the following case: When a fielder fails in an attempt to put out a preceding runner, and in the scorer's judgment the batter-runner could have been put out at first base.


Who will win the Carling cup 2012 Liverpool of Cardiff?

Liverpool won. It was a draw 1 all. Skrtyl scored that one. In extra time Kuyt scored in 10 minutes and then Cardiff came back at the last minute and scored. They went to penalties. They scored 2 of 4 and it was all down to Glen Johnson and he scored and the pressure was on for Steven Gerrard's cousin Anthony Gerrard missed the penalty and Liverpool won the Cup! This is their 8th time winning the cup! I AM SO HAPPY AS I AM A LIVERPOOL FAN! WHOOP WHOOP


If a batted ball glances off of glove and then hits runner is the runner safe or out?

The runner is not out and play goes on. Rule 7.09(k) states a runner is out when: "A fair ball touches him on fair territory before touching a fielder. If a fair ball goes through, or by, an infielder, and touches a runner immediately back of him, or touches the runner after having been deflected by a fielder, the umpire shall not declare the runner out for being touched by a batted ball. In making such decision the umpire must be convinced that the ball passed through, or by, the fielder, and that no other infielder had the chance to make a play on the ball. If, in the judgment of the umpire, the runner deliberately and intentionally kicks such a batted ball on which the infielder has missed a play, then the runner shall be called out for interference" Since the ball touched the fielder first and then the runner, play goes on.


Who backs up the pitcher on a throw back from the catcher to home plate on a pass ball where the runner is trying to steal home from third?

another player


The first point scored after a deuce?

That would be known as an advantage. However, if the enemy also scores another point, it goes back to being a deuce. If two points are scored consecutively, then the round goes to the team who made the two.


If a runner has to return to a base on a caught flyball is that a force out?

Yes. The fielder covering the base does NOT have to tag the runner. The runner is forced out when the fielder steps on the base before the runner can make it back. Got that.


If the runner rounds first base and then wants to go back and the person with the ball tags the base is he out?

No, in that situation the person with the ball would have to tag the runner for the runner to be out.


How do you get Bakugan out of your used pile?

You can get it out by means of a special card. If it is used by means of a missed roll you get it back after you roll another bakugan.


Who scored hat-tricks in back to back two world cups?

Kaka


What happens when runner is going back to tag up but ball is over throne and he advances to next base with out taging up?

if the ball was caught and the runner never tagged up then the defending team can throw to whatever base the runner didnt tag from and appeal to whichever umps call it was to see if the runner tagged up. If the ump did not see the runner go back and tag and team has appealed to him then the runner will be called out.