When the batter is standing on the plate.
A home plate collision is usually the case of a base runner that was on one of the bases trying to reach home plate in order to score while the other team's Catcher is trying to block home plate in order to prevent the base runner from touching home plate in an effort to prevent a run from scoring and the runner and the base runner usually slides into the Catcher that is blocking home plate which is what one example of a home plate collision is.
No, because a time out was granted to the defense allowing the catcher to go up to the pitcher.
No, because the catcher asks the umpire for time out and is granted time out before he visits the pitcher. No runner may advance while time is out.
1. A passed ball on a pitch, and runner scores. 2. A 3rd strike and catcher misses the ball, overthrowing at first, runner scores. 3. A squeeze play, missed bunt, with catcher missing the ball, runner scores.
Yes. The batter is awarded first base and all runners would be forced up a base allowing the runner from third to score.
The catcher can cause a balk, but the balk is charged to the pitcher. If, during an intentional walk, the catcher steps out of the catcher's box before the ball leaves the pitcher's hand, it is a balk. Or, if a runner is trying to score from 3rd base by a steal or squeeze play and the catcher touches the batter or the batter's bat, or steps on home plate or in front of home plate without the ball, it is a balk.
Batter is out, the ball is dead when it hits the batter. Runner at third returns to third.
Yes. In Rule 7.06 of the MLB Rulebook it states: " The catcher, without the ball in his possession, has no right to block the pathway of the runner attempting to score. The base line belongs to the runner and the catcher should be there only when he is fielding a ball or when he already has the ball in his hand."
4 Runs score. The Batter, The runner on 1st, The Runner on 2nd and the runner on 3rd.
Sure. The runner on 3rd base can tag up and score. The runner on 2nd may not even be able to advance to 3rd base, especially if the fly ball is to left field. To further clarify..a base runner may not pass another base runner who is ahead of him..so, if your question means can a runner on 2nd or 1st, tag up and score if the runner on third doesn't, the simple answer is no...however, in a rare case they could. Let's assume that the runner on third tags up, but is thrown out at home and it is not the 3rd out of the inning, then the catcher either throws the ball away, or otherwise loses the ball, the other runner or runners may then advance and score. The batter, though, is not credited with a Sacrifice Fly, nor an RBI.
It is an error, charged to the catcher as a passed ball, however, it does not show up in the stats as an error.
If the scorer believes that the runner would have been safe either way no error is awarded if the runner does not advance further. If the runner would have been out then the scorer gives the error to either the fielder or the catcher depending on the throw.
The batter is credited with a single. The runner is out and play is dead.
Please restate your question. Use sentences.
I would say the runner is called out (would be Out #2) and the runner on third could advance to score. However, if there were two outs, the runner would be called out (Out #3) and therefore, the runner on 3rd would not be able to score (unless of course he crossed home plate before the runner got hit by the ground ball, then it would count)
The score won't count if there is 2 outs.
Yes, a runner may slide into any base at any time.
trying to win
trying to win