answersLogoWhite

0

Yes he can. If you want proof you can see it in a Super Bowl XLIII re-run where #92 of the Steelers ran that interception back for a touchdown. Larry Fitzgerald was out of bounds just before he tackled #92 in the end zone. Only if the player was forced out of bounds by the opposing team can he come back in to make a tackle which was not the case in SB XLIII and Fitzgerald. He may have been forced out by an Arizona player but he was no forced out by a Pittsburgh player. He was not flagged because they simply did not see it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

What else can I help you with?

Related Questions

What is the penalty when an offensive player touches the ball on a punt return and then it goes out of bounds?

Edit category This is not a basketball question. Punting is football related.


If a fumble occurs and the player is out of bounds can he come back and pick up the ball and continue play?

A defensive player may go out of bounds and then come back in bounds and make a tackle or recover a fumble. An offensive player may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then catch a pass. The only other rule about going out of bounds in the college rulebook is that a member of the kicking team may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then come back onto the field to make a play.


When can a punt returner in football go out of bounds and return in bounds to return the punt?

Never . No one can go out of bounds and be the first one to touch the ball.


Can a offense player go out of bounds then return to the field and receive a ball?

If they are inbounds when they catch the ball, it is okay. Catching it out of bounds doesn't count, even if you were pushed. And if you caught it inbounds, but were pushed out of bounds before your feet came down, it can be ruled as a legal catch.


Can a gunner run down the field out of bounds then reenter to tackle the ball carrier?

Only if he is forced out. If the gunner voluntarily runs out of bounds to avoid blockers on the return team, and then runs back in bounds to make the tackle, it is a penalty.


Can a player touch the ball and step out of bounds and come back in a gain possession of the ball?

Yes, if the player establishes himself in bounds by placing both feet inside the court. If one foot has not been re-established, then it is a violation of being out of bounds while collecting the ball, resulting in a turnover.


Can the offense return a blocked PAT for 2-point conversion high school?

In high school football, if a point-after-touchdown (PAT) attempt is blocked, the offensive team cannot return the blocked kick for a 2-point conversion. The play is considered dead once the kick is blocked, and the offensive team cannot advance the ball. However, if the defense gains possession of the ball after the block, they can attempt to return it for a defensive score.


Can you take relief from an out of bounds stake?

No, you cannot take relief from an out of bounds stake. According to the Rules of Golf, if your ball is out of bounds, you must return to the spot where you last played and hit another shot, incurring a penalty stroke. The out of bounds area is considered a part of the course where play is not permitted, and relief cannot be taken from it.


First defensive player to score in the Super Bowl?

DB Herb Adderley of the Green Bay Packers on a 60 yard interception return in the 4th quarter of Super Bowl II.


Can you score in volleyball without serving?

Yes. the other team can hit it out of bounds or you can hit it over and they cant return it


If a pass is intercepted by defense he fumbles it and a player that was on offense recovers and runs in for a touchdown is it an offensive or defensive touchdown?

Yes. You can watch a video of Robert Meachem from the New Orleans Saints doing just this at this link. http://www.nfl.com/videos/nfl-cant-miss-plays/09000d5d814beadd/Week-13-Jaw-dropper


Who wins the point if on return the ball bounces on both sides before being hit for example I return the ball and it bounces on the opposing side then my side and then goes out of bounds...?

yes u still get the point b/c the ball was out causeing the ball to be dead and u get the point if the oppising player hit the ball out of bounds on a RETURN if the opposing player served it and it was out they get 1 more do over and if it is out again u get the point whether u hit it back or not b/c once its out its dead