No, pawns can only capture diagonally.
No. The pawn may either capture diagonally one space, or move forward one or two spaces.
The pawn can only move one forward upwards. It can move two moves upward only when you move it the first time. To capture, you move diagonally.
Diagonal attacking is the only way a pawn can capture another chess piece , besides a En Passant capture , since this is the only way a pawn can attack or threaten another chessmen . See related link below to additional information on how a pawn moves , attacks and captures .
No, it cannot move unless it can capture or the blocking piece is moved out of the way.
They can move 1 space(2 if it is the pawn's first move of the game)and they capture diagonally.
A pawn captures another piece by moving diagonally one square forward to the square where the enemy piece is located. The pawn cannot capture a piece that is directly in front of it. Another way a pawn captures is under a special rule which applies only to another pawn. If White has a pawn on the 5th rank and Black moves a pawn one file over two spaces from the 7th rank to the 5th rank, the White pawn may capture the Black pawn even though the black pawn is now right beside it by moving one square diagonally forward right behind the Black pawn. This is called capturing "en passant"
A pawn can only capture by moving forward on the diagonal or through en passant; otherwise it must move directly forward. Both moves are of one space only, except for the "breakout move" which can be of either one or two spaces.
A pawn moves in a straight line but captures diagonally or by 'En Passant' .
No, a pawn can only move diagonally when taking another piece on the board.
No, they can only move forward and attack diagonally.
Yes, the king can capture a pawn.