Yes he can.
When a player steps on the out of bounds line, the ball is out of bounds and the opposing team will get possession. It doesn't matter if a defender commits a foul afterwards, the ball was out of bounds first, so this is the call.
A player that runs out of bounds on purpose can not be the first player to make contact with the ball or the ball carrier. If they are pushed out of bounds by a blocker and make and effort to get back in quickly, they can make the tackle.
I read all the NFL penalty rules and there is no penalty for a defender being out of bounds or going out of bounds and tackling a ball carrier, which is why there was no penalty on the play. Because for a penalty to be called it would have to be against the rules, and there is no rule against it. So, yes, a defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and make a tackle. As a side note, some people claim the tackle rule is the same as the "out of bounds player being the first to touch the ball" as why this is illegal. These are two completely different circumstances and are not interchangeable.
yes the defensive player can run out of bounds and come back in and tackle a player. the reason is because the defensive player doest have the ball so it would not be illeagle.
Well if the professional football player has the ball then no cuz if you go out of bounds then you go out of bounds so.
No. Once a player on the kicking or receiving team steps out of bounds, he is ineligible for the remainder of the play.
Yes he is.
Only if he is forced out. If the gunner voluntarily runs out of bounds to avoid blockers on the return team, and then runs back in bounds to make the tackle, it is a penalty.
A defensive player may go out of bounds and then come back in bounds and make a tackle or recover a fumble. An offensive player may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then catch a pass. The only other rule about going out of bounds in the college rulebook is that a member of the kicking team may not go out of bounds voluntarily and then come back onto the field to make a play.
If any player goes out of bounds, you can not be the first one to touch the ball.If any player intentionally goes out of bounds, he cannot be the first one to touch the ball. However, if he is forced out by a defender and immediately returns to the field of play, he is eligible to catch the ball.
Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.