Depends by which rules and standards you are going by. Some say no and if you take another piece to get out of check-mate then it was technically just check, other rules state that its check-mate if all other avenues of movement are blocked and the only way out of check-mate is to take the piece then yes it is possible.
The capture of the King is the penultimate goal in the game of chess .
The objective of chess is to checkmate the king, where the king is in check by a piece and it cannot block the check, move to another square, or capture the piece checking the king.
The King can not move into check but can pin the opponents King allowing another chess piece to checkmate ~. see related link below .
The goal in chess, or the object of the game, is to checkmate your opponent's king. A king is in checkmate when he is attacked and no matter what move he attempts to make he is still being attacked (or in check). There are three ways to get out of check: move the king to a safe square, capture the checking piece, or block with another piece. If a player is in check and cannot get out of check, he is in checkmate and has lost the game.
Yes, it can kill, or rather capture/checkmate a king in chess. A pawn can capture any other piece on the board. A king can be checkmated by any other piece on the board except by the other king.
The answer is simple, the king is being attacked by another piece, so has to move, but can't move anywhere else without being attacked by another piece again.
The king represents the piece that you want to protect. The object of the game is to checkmate the opponent's king.
Checkmate - the capture of the king - is the ultimate goal in chess, arising when the king is threatened with capture, with no way to respond to that threat by either moving the king, capturing the attacking piece or interposing a defending piece between the attacker and the king. The checkmated player loses.
In chess, a checkmate move is a move that one makes that puts the opponent in a position where the king piece has nowhere to move.
Yes, just put the king in a danger that he cannot move out of or get another piece to move in front of
In chess, any piece may capture any other piece except the king, which can only be checkmated (in check with no square to escape). Even the lowly pawn can checkmate the King.
The rules of chess does not allow exposing your king to check at any time - regardless of circumstance .