Yes, the King may take other pieces.
Yes, any piece can take any other piece. ------------------- Actually - a King cant take a King because to get within one square the king would be putting himself in "check"
Yes, in fact if you're trapped you can move the top piece of the king with another piece.
Yes. However, the opponent usually has some piece protecting it.
Other than the opposing king , any chess piece has the power and the ability to capture the opponent's king . A king may not take another king because it is in contradiction of the rules where a king may not move into check ~ see related link below .
To checkmate the opponents king by putting a piece in a position where it could theoretically take the king, and the king cannot move away, block, or take the attacking piece. The game ends without the king actually being taken, however.
A King in Chess may take any other piece except another King. The reason is that in order for a king to take another king, the first king would have to move adjacent to the other king, which is an illegal move.
Yes, the king can take another piece to get out of check, but only to get out of check.
Your next move must take the king out of check, either by moving him out of threat, by blocking it with another piece, or by taking the attacking piece. A king cannot castle out of check.