answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the throw-in was performed by an opponent, yes.

If the throw-in was performed by a team-mate, no. The restart would be an indirect free kick for the opponents at the point where the goal keeper touched the ball.

This would be a free kick within the the penalty area and not a penalty kick. If the offense occurred within the goal area, then the free kick would be moved to the top of the goal area closest to the point where the offense occurred.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-30 11:24:38
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a keeper pick up the ball from a throw-in?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goalkeeper pick the ball up from a throwin?

Only if it was thrown-in by the opponents, not from a team-mate.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown in?

If the ball was thrown-in by a teammate, no. If the ball was thrown-in by an opponent, yes.


Can a field player take a goal kick to the goal keeper who is standing outside the 18 and the keeper dribble or drag the ball back inside 18 and the keeper pick the ball up with their hands?

No, the keeper cannot pick the ball up after his own player intentionally plays it to him using the feet.


Can the goal keeper pick up the ball with his hands if his feet are inside the area but the ball on the ground is not?

No.


If a ball is passed back to the keeper can he pick up the ball after first playing with his feet?

Yes


Can a keeper pick up the ball if its thrown directly from a throw in from an opposing player?

Of course.


May the goal keeper enter the penalty arc and pick up the ball with their hands?

No. Only in the penalty area may the goal keeper handle the ball.


Can a soccer goal keeper put the ball down then pick it back up?

No. A goal keeper is allowed to dribble the ball, and this is not considered the same as "putting it down."


Opposing team kicks the ball short of the box can the keeper play the ball with her feet into the box then pick it up?

yes


Can a goal keeper pick the ball up if it is thrown to hin in a through in?

No he can't, because that will consider as a pass.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


What has changed about soccer from when it was first originated?

You used to be able to pass the ball back to the keeper and he could pick it up


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


What is the call when a defensive player passes the ball back to the goalie and they pick it up?

an indirect freekick is given to the opposing team from where the keeper handled the ball


Can a goal keeper dribble the ball back into his goal area and pick it up?

Yes, but it depends on how it was passed to them. There are restrictions when a team mate kicks it it to their own goal keeper. There are restrictions when a team mate throws a ball in directly to their own goal keeper.


Can a keeper play the ball with his or her feet into the penalty box then pick the ball up?

Yes. but it would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they would not be able to.


Can a soccer keeper pick ball up if defender passes within box?

A goal keeper may not handle the ball if it is passed to them from the feet of a team-mate. If they do, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opponents at the location of the handling.


Can a goal keeper go in to the other team's penalty area and pick the ball up?

No, the only place a goalkeeper may handle the ball is in his own penalty area.


What does the goal keeper do in netball?

Well first they bend down and pick up the net in both hands and then they throw the ball :)). Then take a shiznit.


What does goal keeper in netball do?

Well first they bend down and pick up the net in both hands and then they throw the ball :)). Then take a shiznit.


What does the goal keeper in netball do?

Well first they bend down and pick up the net in both hands and then they throw the ball :)). Then take a shiznit.


Can the goal keeper take the ball back into his own penalty area with his feet and then pick it up?

Yes so long as he did not receive the ball from one of his own team mates.


If a defender deliberately kicks the ball up in the air to enable him to head it back to the goalkeeper is this classed as a deliberate back pass and the goalkeeper cannot pick it up?

You are absolutely correct. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player kicks a ball up into the air to deliberately chest or head the ball back to his own keeper to permit the keeper to "fairly" play it with the hands, it is a violation of the Laws of the Game and will result in a caution for Unsporting Behavior. The maneuver was done to circumvent the rule regarding the backpass to the keeper.Oh, and the keeper can pick up the ball in the above situation, but it will result in a whistle and the awarding of an indirect free kick to the other team at the spot where the keeper touched the ball. But you knew that. Good for you!


Can a goalkeeper bring the ball back into the box and pick it up?

This would depend on how the goal keeper received it in the first place. If it was kicked or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate then they cannot pick it up. Otherwise, it is allowed.