answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2007-10-21 13:37:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goalkeeper inside the penalty area use his hand to touch a ball outside the penalty area?

No. It doesn't matter where the goalkeeper is.The ballmust be in the penalty area (on the line is inside) for the keeper to touch it.


If a goalkeeper advances from goal and misses the ball but while he has gone outside the area he manages to gather the ball which is inside?

it is not a handball as long as the ball is inside the penalty box.


Who can be in the penalty area when a penalty kick is taken?

When a penalty kick is taken, only the kicker, the goalkeeper, the referee, and one assistant referee are allowed to be inside the penalty area.


What is the importance of the semicircle outside the penalty area in soccer?

It is used during the taking of a penalty kick to ensure that all players except the kick taker and the goalkeeper are both outside of the penalty area and are at least 10 yards from the spot where the kick will be taken.


What is the area of goal keeper?

The area within which a goalkeeper may usually legally handle the ball is called the penalty area, and measures 44 yards across and 18 yards deep. The goalkeeper may leave this area, but is treated like any other player while outside of the penalty area.


Within what area is the goalkeeper able to hold ball with hands?

The penalty area.


Can a goalkeeper catch the ball outside the box if his feet are inside?

No because the parts of the body in the box, the goal keeper can touch. If the goal keepers hands are out the box they cant touch it. when the 'keeper's hands in contact with the ball were inside or on the penalty area line, then no infringement occurred and no verbal announcement of any sort is necessary by the Referee or Assistant. There is no hand ball even if the rest of the keeper is outside the penalty area. If kicking from hand by the goal keeper and the ball is released but then crosses outside the penalty area then again no infringement. However, the officials must be vigilant that the ball was indeed released before crossing the white line. If however,the ball was not released until after the goalkeeper's hands were outside the penalty area, then the proper restart is a direct free kick, not an indirect free kick. And, to just clarify, there is no such thing as "a possibility of a sending off for deliberate hand ball" unless the goalkeeper handled the ball outside his penalty area to prevent it from going into the net.


Can a keeper run up to the penalty box throw the ball forward leave the penalty area and kick it further?

Yes. The goalkeeper may leave the penalty area at any time during play, but cannot touch the ball with his hands while outside of the area.


Can a goalkeeper be fairly charged outside his own goal area?

Certainly he can. The penalty area allows him to handle the ball WITHIN that area, but as long as the tackle is legal, he can be challenged wherever he is on the pitch.


May a goalkeeper touch the ball with is hand when standing on the edge of the penalty area?

As long as the ball is inside their penalty area a goal keeper may handle the ball. The position of the ball is important. The position of the goal keeper is not.


Can a goal keeper handle a ball that is inside the penalty area if they are outside the area?

The ball position is all that matters.


What does out of area in soccer mean?

Handling outside of the area or box, is when a goalkeeper picks up or touches the ball with a hand or arm intentionally, outside of the designated area, otherwise known as the penalty box. Out of the area, probably just means when a keeper leaves that area.

People also asked