answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Certainly he can. The penalty area allows him to handle the ball WITHIN that area, but as long as the tackle is legal, he can be challenged wherever he is on the pitch.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2017-04-30 18:07:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a goalkeeper be fairly charged outside his own goal area?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goalkeeper inside the penalty area use his hand to touch a ball outside the penalty area?

No. It doesn't matter where the goalkeeper is.The ballmust be in the penalty area (on the line is inside) for the keeper to touch it.


What is the area of goal keeper?

The area within which a goalkeeper may usually legally handle the ball is called the penalty area, and measures 44 yards across and 18 yards deep. The goalkeeper may leave this area, but is treated like any other player while outside of the penalty area.


Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed


What does out of area in soccer mean?

Handling outside of the area or box, is when a goalkeeper picks up or touches the ball with a hand or arm intentionally, outside of the designated area, otherwise known as the penalty box. Out of the area, probably just means when a keeper leaves that area.


Can goalkeeper hold the ball in the semi circle outside the 18 area?

No because it will be classed as handball and the other team will get a free kick.


What is the importance of the semicircle outside the penalty area in soccer?

It is used during the taking of a penalty kick to ensure that all players except the kick taker and the goalkeeper are both outside of the penalty area and are at least 10 yards from the spot where the kick will be taken.


Within what area is the goalkeeper able to hold ball with hands?

The penalty area.


If a goalkeeper advances from goal and misses the ball but while he has gone outside the area he manages to gather the ball which is inside?

it is not a handball as long as the ball is inside the penalty box.


What is the goalkeeper allowed to do?

Handle the ball in the goal area only


Was ray houghtons an overhead goalin 1994 world cup in usa against italy?

In the sense that it looped over the head of the goalkeeper, yes. It was a lob from just outside the area.


What happens if a soccer ball touches a player's hands?

If it's not the goalkeeper and outside the area, and the referee thinks it's deliberate, then it's a free kick to the opposition. If it's not the goalie and inside the area, and deliberate, then it's a penalty. If the goalie handles outside the area, then it's a free kick - this is most likely to result in a sending off as well.


Can a keeper run up to the penalty box throw the ball forward leave the penalty area and kick it further?

Yes. The goalkeeper may leave the penalty area at any time during play, but cannot touch the ball with his hands while outside of the area.

People also asked