answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, usually by a catcher, pitcher or 1st baseman playing in.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-01-22 18:09:34
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a baseball player get tagged out on the way to first base?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What Are bases safe?

In baseball, a base is "safe" in that a player can not be tagged out if they are on the base before either they, or the base in some instances, are tagged.


If a player in baseball misses first base when running and goes to second base and stands there and is tagged by the second baseman are they out?

yes


How Can a baseball player run towards first base after he strikes out?

if the player strikes out and the catcher drops the ball, the player tries to beat the catcher's throw to first base. If he reaches first before being tagged or thrown out at first, he is awarded first base.


What is a base in baseball?

In baseball, when the batter hits the ball, he has to run to first base. First base is when he is safe, where he can not be tagged out by the ball. You can also steal base :) i play 12u softball I am a gall


In baseball if you hit the ball and running to first base the pitcher grabs the ball and puts it on any base besides the first base are you out?

No you are not out unless you were heading to the base he tagged


Is a batter out if he is walked and goes past first base and is tagged returning to first base?

no i dont know about in baseball, but in fastpitch softball... the batter would be out


What is the ruling for a little league player sliding head first into a base?

They are safe unless tagged out by an defensive player who has the ball


Does a thrid base runner need to be tagged out if the hitter is tagged out first?

the only way for them to get out is if there tagged so yes


If a batter overruns first base after a walk can he be tagged out?

If they turns left after crossing first base they can be tagged out, but if he turns right there is no intent to go to second and they cannot.


Can a runner from third base score if the batter is tagged out for the third out?

If the batter is tagged out before he reaches first base it is still considered a force out and the runner cannot score, however if the batter crosses first base safely and then is tagged out, the run counts if the third base runner crosses home plate before the batter is tagged out.


Can a baseball player be pushed off a base and tagged out?

No, this would be considered a dead ball play. A blatant obstruction might be deemed interference and the runner awarded a base.


When a player is leading does he have to go back to the base between pitches?

No. But he will be tagged out if he doesn't return to the base.

People also asked