yes if his hand touches the ground he is down but only if he is touched by contact and then touches the ground
No. A player is down only when a part of his body other than a hand or a foot touches the ground, or when the officials rule that his forward progress has been stopped.
No. They are down when any other part of the body hits the ground besides a players' hands or feet.
The ball carrier is not down if his hand touches the ground. He is however ruled down if his elbow or knee touch during a run.
Even though im a girl im pretty sure when any part of your body touches the ground your down.
No, unless his knee also touches the ground at the same time.
Yes. If he keeps on moving it is considered "double movement"
yes or if one knee touches the ground
No ... if the shoulder, elbow, forearm, or wrist touch the ground the ball carrier is also considered down.
A tornado that touches the ground is simply a tornado. Before it touches down it is called a funnel cloud.
A person levitating
Each football league will have its own rules and regulations which may differ compared to other leagues.In other words, it depends on which league one is asking about.
If the ball touches the ground, the runner is down. This is why 'the ground cannot cause a fumble.'
A water pump
When a tornado touches down it means that it has reached the ground and can now cause damage. Prior to touching down a funnel cloud is usually visible, hanging fro the base of the thunderstorm. It does not qualify as a tornado until damaging winds reach ground level.
he can get up and run if he has not been touched yet. then he has to be tackled to be down, not "touched". The above is true in the NFL...the touch must have caused the fall or happened while the knee or elbow is on the ground. In college or ANY level below the play ends when the players knee or elbow touches regardless of the reason.
No. A player is down when his knee or back touches the ground. If the ball carrier loses the ball before this happens then it is called a fumble, and both teams try to recover the ball and whichever team does gains possession. Yes. The only thing allowed to touch the ground without you being 'down' is your hands and feet. We even have interpretation questions on whether the wrist and ankles are part of the hand/feet to determine if a player is down. If the ball touches the ground, the player is considered down. This is why the ground cannot cause a fumble. If it was a pass and the WR was deemed not in control of the pass, it is known as a dropped or incomplete pass. The player has to have complete control, but the ball can touch the ground. This is determining the completion of the catch, though, not whether the player is down or not.
It goes straight down the back of the pants and the top of the pad sits directly on top of the bottom to the spine.
Yes! Totally! My hair is halfway down to my butt, and I want it down to the ground, and I want the bottom of my hair a foot long across the ground.
A funnel cloud is typically visible before a tornado touches down