answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no you are not allowed to touch the net in a game of volleyball. If you do, the ball goes to the other team and they get to serve.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-03-15 22:03:02
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Are you allowed to touch the net in volleybal?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What are 2 object of volleyball?

a volleybal and a net


Is touching the net allowed in volleyball?

No. When the ball is in play you are not allowed to touch the net.


Are you allowed to touch the net after the ball is spiked?

No you aren't allowed to touch the net at any part of the game. It is called a net violation. If the ball hits it, its fine, but you cannot hit it.


Are you allowed to touch the net in badminton?

No, touching the net is an instant loss of the point.


What is the height of the volleyball net for women?

USA Volleybal= 7'4 1/8".


Is a player allowed to touch the net when spiking a ball in volleyball?

no


What is allowed to touch the net?

The ball is allowed to touch the net. No part of any player is allowed to touch the net. Players may touch the ground on the opponents side of the net with their foot as long as they pick their foot up directly up off the ground and bring it back to their side of the court. They may not drag their foot back to their side of the court. If a player falls and lands on the opponents side of the court it is considered "under the net" and causes a point and/or sideout.


Is a let serve allowed in a volleyball game?

Yes, It is allowed. But when the ball passes over the net brushing it, no player of either team must touch the net.


How many players are allowed on the court during a volleybal game?

6 players for each team


In volleyball are you allowed to touch the net to hit the ball?

no you are not aloud to touch the net at all in volley ball even if you fall into the net the point is awarded to the other team this can be judged by the umpire in the game, the ball is aloud to touch the net and go over but no person is aloud to touch the net or even put tthere hands over the net to block the ball.


Can an opposing player smash a volley when the ball has NOT crossed the net to THEIR side of the court even if they don't touch the net?

No,it is not allowed to reach over the net.


How far do you have to stand away from the volleyball net in measureament?

you can be as close as you want to the net but you are not allowed to touch it. you're also not allowed to reach over the net to the over side of the court or put your foot over the centre line underneath the net

People also asked