Yes, 3 Balls and 2 strikes is considered a "full count" meaning that the next strike you receive you are out (strike out) or the next ball you get you receive a walk (or 'bases on balls').
Foul balls don't count towards your strike total when you have 2 strikes, if you foul a ball off with 2 strikes you have to "do it again" and your count remains the same.
When an umpire calls a full count, that means the batter has 3 balls and 2 strikes. A full count (3-2) is the highest number of balls and strikes a batter can get before he is either awarded a base (on balls) or is out (on strikes).
it is called a "full" count.
A full count in baseball is when the count is 3-2, three balls and two strikes. Four balls is a walk, in which the batter is awarded first base, and three strikes is an out. BPL
In baseball when a batter has three balls and two strikes against him/her it is called a full count.
It's called a full count according to my grandpa.
If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)
Two strikes, three balls.
A 3-2 count is also known as a full count. 3=the number of balls the batter has. 2= the number of strikes the batter has.
This is the 'count.' It is represented visually as 'number of balls-number of strikes,' B-S. It is spoken as balls, strikes. So, if there are two balls and one strike the count is written '2-1' and spoken 'two, one.' A batter is considered 'ahead in the count' if the number of balls is greater than the number of strikes as in the above example and 'behind in the count' if the number of strikes is greater. For the pitcher, this is reversed. A count is considered 'full' when the maximum number of balls and strikes have been thrown without resulting in a walk or a strikeout: 3-2.
In baseball, this is when the batter has a 'count' of three balls and two strikes. It is called a full count because the batter cannot get another ball or strike without the at bat ending ... one more ball will cause a base on balls (walk) and one more strike will be a strikeout.
It's called a "full count."
It's a full count