No, in Chess, kings cannot capture kings. First, kings can not be captured; they can only be checkmated. Second, kings cannot deliver check to the opposing king.
Kings also can't get right next to each other diagonally, horizontally, or vertically.
A king may capture another chessmen other than the opposing king but cannot move into check according to the rules .
Chat with our AI personalities
YES.
If your King is adjacent to another piece, it may capture it.
In fact, as the game approaches the end and fewer pieces remain on the board, the King becomes a very powerful piece.
Because it is one of the few pieces that can move in every direction, better players use their Kings aggressively in the endgame.
--CM