answersLogoWhite

0

If you fail to make a proper shot on the 8 ball under most rules, it is a foul, but not a loss of game. Under many house rules in the US, missing hte 8 when it is your object ball is loss of game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
More answers

Yes, if you scratch in any way on the eight ball, you lose. (That includes sinking the eight ball in a pocket you didn't call)

* Added - Missing the 8 ball under most rules is a foul, not a loss of game. Many House Rules will call the miss loss of game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

In the game of 8 ball, most rules result in a foul if you fail to hit your object ball - including the 8 ball. It is not typically loss of game, but some House Rules do state that this is loss of game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

you lose

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

yes.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Do you lose the game if you miss the 8 ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp