With strict rules, yes.
If you take your hand off a chess piece after touching it, you must move that piece if it is legal to do so. This is known as the "touch-move" rule in chess.
Touch move means that if you touch a piece and it has a legal move you must play it. Touch capture means that if you touch a piece of your opponent's and you can capture it you must do so.
Not in the official rules. In fact, by official rules, you aren't even allowed to touch a piece you don't intend to move (if you want to adjust a piece.... if it's not centered in the square or something... you have to specifically state that you're just adjusting it, otherwise once you touch it you have to move that piece and no other.)
Pawns can move diagonally in chess when they are capturing an opponent's piece.
You can move your mum
A bishop in Chess can move diagonally in any direction as the path is not obstructed by another piece.
A chess piece which can move in an "L" formation that is on the black team.
Pawns cant move sideways just like that..... they can move only while attacking some other piece.........
The Queen
No; in chess, once you have touched a piece, you must move it. The only exception to this rule is in the case of adjusting the piece within its square. Some people play by the "the move is complete when you let go of the piece" rule, but this isn't an official rule. Officially, you touch it, it must move. Once you've moved it, you can only move it back if doing so constitutes a legal move for that piece and the current position, and only as a separate turn. In short, there are no "take-backs".
The skewer is a horrible move in chess: it is a great move to use in chess to get a great advantage. A skewer is when a piece attacks an opponent's piece, that is stronger than the piece attacking it. It moves the piece out of the way, to leave a less valuable piece vunerable. It doesn't sound bad; but it is!
The queen chess piece looks like a crown and is the most powerful piece on the board. It can move in any direction - horizontally, vertically, or diagonally - as far as the player wants, making it a versatile and strategic piece in the game of chess.