answersLogoWhite

0

At most tournaments you are not allowed to "do over" during a Chess game.

Most tournaments will enforce a rule that when a piece is lifted from the board, this piece must be moved.

Of course you can agree on a "do over" with your opponent on some online chess websites or in real life games where the tournament rules or the game allow it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you do over in chess?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp