The Queen may not move as you described because it is an illegal move - only the knight has the power to jump other Chess pieces . ~ See related link below for more information as to how the Queen moves .
A:In regular chess, the Queen cannot jump any pieces at all. (The only piece which can jump an intervening pawn or piece is the Knight.)*
However, there are versions of chess with alternate rules, known collectively as fairy chess, in which the Queen might be granted Knight-like features, including the ability to jump over a piece rather than capturing it.
*And the King, while castling, can in a sense be said to have jumped over the Rook.
Chat with our AI personalities
A Queen can move more than one space, but it can never 'jump' an intervening piece. If the intervening piece is of the same colour, the Queen must halt her move on the preceding square. If the piece is an opponent's, the furthest she can go is to take the piece, stopping her move on that piece's square.
Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .