Best Answer

1990-1991: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1991-1992: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1992-1993: Charles Barkley (Phoenix Suns)

1993-1994: Hakeem Olajuwon (Houston Rockets)

1994-1995: David Robinson (San Antonio Spurs)

1995-1996: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1996-1997: Karl Malone (Utah Jazz)

1997-1998: Michael Jordan (Chicago Bulls)

1998-1999: Karl Malone (Utah Jazz)

1999-2000: Shaquille O'Neal (Los Angeles Lakers)

2000-2001: Allen Iverson (Philadelphia 76ers)

2001-2002: Tim Duncan (San Antonio Spurs)

2002-2003: Tim Duncan (San Antonio Spurs)

2003-2004: Kevin Garnett (Minnesota Timberwolves)

2004-2005: Steve Nash (Phoenix Suns)

2005-2006: Steve Nash (Phoenix Suns)

2006-2007: Dirk Nowitzki (Dallas Mavericks)

2007-2008: Kobe Bryant (Los Angeles Lakers)

2008-2009: LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)

2009-2010: LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Who were the NBA season MVP for the last 20 years?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the last nba player to win season MVP and finals MVP?

leBron James

Who is the MVP in the NBA?

The MVP (Most Valuable Player) is an award handed out during the NBA playoffs. Many people around the league (analysts, commentators, etc.) are allowed to vote for who they believe is the NBA MVP for the regular season. This is different from the NBA Finals' MVP. As of the 2008-2009 season, LeBron James is the last winner of the MVP trophy.

Which NBA player has won the NBA mvp and the finals mvp in the same season?

LBJ-2011-12 NBA Season

Which MVP award is the most prestigious in the NBA?

Considering that their are only 4 given out for the entire season (Rookie Challenge MVP, All-Star Game MVP, NBA MVP [for the season], and the NBA Finals MVP), the most prestigious would easily be the NBA MVP award.

Who won 2008 MVP in the NBA?

Kobe Bryant won the MVP award in the 2007-08 NBA season

Who won the nba's mvp and defensive mvp in the same year?

Giannis Antetokounmpo won both the NBA MVP and the NBA Defensive Player of the Year awards in the 2019-2020 season.

Who won the last two regular season NBA MVP awards?

Steve Nash of the Phoenix Suns.

Who is the NBA 2015 regular season MVP?

Golden State Warriors point guard Stephen Curry won the 2015 NBA regular season MVP.

Which NBA player have won the NBA mvp and the NBA title the same season?

Lebron James

Where can you vote for NBA MVP? is the best place for everything nba basketball. They usually have a poll where you can vote for season mvp and Finals mvp.

Who was the last player to win an NBA MVP award and an NBA championship in the same season?

As of the 2008 playoffs, that was Tim Duncan of the San Antonio Spurs in 2003.

Who was the NBA MVP for the 1980-81 season?

The NBA MVP for the 1983-84 season was Larry Bird of the Boston Celtics.