Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did Les Horvath win the Heisman Trophy?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who won the Heisman Trophy in 1944?

there wasnt a heisman trophy winner in 1944. the heisman trphy did start until 1948 The winner of the 1944 Heisman Trophy was QB Les Horvath of Ohio State. The first Heisman Trophy was awarded in 1935 and was won by RB Jay Berwanger of the University of Chicago.

Can you name all 7 of the Heisman Trophy winners from The Ohio State University?

There have been 6 players who played for Ohio State and won the Heisman Trophy. They were Les Horvath (1944), Vic Janowicz (1950), Howard Cassady (1955), Archie Griffin (1974 & 1975), Eddie George (1995), and Troy Smith (2006). Archie Griffin is the only player to ever win the Heisman Trophy twice.

When was Les Horvath born?

Les Horvath was born on 1921-10-12.

When did Les Horvath die?

Les Horvath died on 1995-11-14.

Who are the Ohio State's Heisman Trophy winners?

6 individuals have won it, one winning it twice. The Ohio winners are: 1944 - Les Horvath 1950 - Vic Janowicz 1955 - Howard Cassady 1974 and 1975 - Archie Griffin 1995 - Eddie George 2006 - Troy Smith

Heisman trophy winners?

Jay Berwanger. He played halfback for Chicago in 1935

How many Heismans trophies has Ohio state won?

Nobody from Ohio University has won the Heisman Trophy, however, players from Ohio State University have won the award seven times: 1) 1944 - Les Horvath, QB 2) 1950 - Vic Janowicz, RB 3) 1955 - Howard Cassady, RB 4) 1974 - Archie Griffin, RB 5) 1975 - Archie Griffin, RB 6) 1995 - Eddie George, RB 7) 2006 - Troy Smith, QB

Who wore jersey number 2 at Ohio State University?

Leslie "Les" Horvath: Cleveland native, attended OSU from 39'-44'. In the '42 season he helped Paul Brown's Buckeye's the win the National Championship. In 1944, NCAA wartime rules allowed students to return and play college ball if they had remaining elibility). Horvath returned to the Shoe and led the Buckeyes to a 9-0 season winning the Heisman trophy as a result. Horvath was the first Buckeye to win the Heisman but other greats followed.... The school retired the #22 jersey in 2001 in Horvath's honor. He was also inducted into the College football hall of fame in '66 and later the OSU athletics hall of fame in '77.

What is the value of a personalized autographed les Canadiens magazine of Patrick Roy in his rookie year with the con smyth trophy?

octopus? hockeeeeey?

Who are the Heisman Trophy winners from big ten?

Nile Kinnick - Iowa Desmond Howard - Michigan Troy Smith - Ohio State Eddie George - Ohio State Tom Harmon - Michigan John Cappeletti - Penn State Howard Cassady - Ohio State Archie Griffin - Ohio State Bruce Smith - Minnesota Les Horvath - Ohio State Vic Janowicz - Alan Ameche Johnny Rodgers - Nebraske Mike Rozier - Nebraska Ron Dayne - Wisconsin Eric Crouch - Nebraska Charles Woodson - Michigan

How many Heisman winners have come from the Ohio state university buckeyes?

As of the 2008 season, players from OSU have won the award seven times: 1) 1944 - Les Horvath, QB2) 1950 - Vic Janowicz, RB3) 1955 - Howard Cassady, RB4) 1974 - Archie Griffin, RB5) 1975 - Archie Griffin, RB6) 1995 - Eddie George, RB7) 2006 - Troy Smith, QB

How many people have won two Heisman Trophys?

As of the start of the 2007 season, there have been 16 juniors that have won the Heisman: 1945 - Doc Blanchard, Army, FB 1948 - Doak Walker, Southern Methodist, RB 1950 - Vic Janowicz, Ohio State, RB 1963 - Roger Staubach, Navy, QB 1974 - Archie Griffin, Ohio State, RB 1978 - Billy Sims, Oklahoma, RB 1982 - Herschel Walker, Georgia, RB 1988 - Barry Sanders, Oklahoma State, RB 1989 - Andre Ware, Houston, QB 1990 - Ty Detmer, Brigham Young, QB 1991 - Desmond Howard, Michigan, WR 1994 - Rashaan Salaam, Colorado, RB 1997 - Charles Woodson, Michigan, CB 2003 - Jason White, Oklahoma, QB 2004 - Matt Leinart, USC, QB 2005 - Reggie Bush, USC, RB