answersLogoWhite

0

Generally not as it has normally stopped the goalscoring opportunity and many players do stop to appeal for a penalty to the referee. Advantage can be played but the only way this would help would be if the attacking team had already put the ball in the net or if it presented a player with an open goal, however the defender is still liable to punishment if it was deliberate handball

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
FranFran
I've made my fair share of mistakes, and if I can help you avoid a few, I'd sure like to try.
Chat with Fran
BeauBeau
You're doing better than you think!
Chat with Beau
More answers

If the reff sees it and calls it, a penalty kick is given, if not everyone complains.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when a hand ball occurs inside the penaltty box?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp