Best Answer

the new york jets have never been to a super bowl!


Actually, the Jets WON Super Bowl III.

As of 2010, these teams have never won the Super Bowl:







San Diego








Of those, Detroit, Cleveland, Jacksonville, and Houston have never been to the Super Bowl.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

Current teams as of 2011, the Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Jacksonville Jaguars, and Houston Texans. Previous teams (before moves/name changes): Houston Oilers, Tennessee Oilers, St. Louis Cardinals, and Phoenix Cardinals.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

8y ago

Seven National Football League teams have appeared only once in the Super Bowl (winning clubs in bold):

  • The 1968 New York Jets (Super Bowl III).
  • The 1994 San Diego Chargers (Super Bowl XXIX).
  • The 1998 Atlanta Falcons (Super Bowl XXXIII).
  • The 1999 Tennessee Titans (Super Bowl XXXIV).
  • The 2002 Tampa Bay Buccaneers (Super Bowl XXXVII).
  • The 2008 Arizona Cardinals (Super Bowl XLIII).
  • The 2009 New Orleans Saints (Super Bowl XLIV).
This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

Four National Football League teams have never appeared in a Super Bowl: The Cleveland Browns, the Detroit Lions, the Houston Texans and the Jacksonville Jaguars.

The Arizona Cardinals, the Atlanta Falcons, the Buffalo Bills, the Carolina Panthers, the Cincinnati Bengals, the Minnesota Vikings, the Philadelphia Eagles, the San Diego Chargers and the Tennessee Titans have appeared in Super Bowls but failed to win.

The Cardinals and the Eagles won NFL championships before the Super Bowl era. The Chargers and the Titans (originally the Houston Oilers) won American Football League titles before the merger with the NFL.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago

As of 2015 ,four teams have never played in a Super Bowl: the Cleveland Browns, the Detroit Lions, the Houston Texans and the Jacksonville Jaguars.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

As of 2009,five teams have NEVER appeared in a Super Bowl:the Cleveland Browns,Detroit Lions,Houston Texans,Jacksonville Jaguars and New Orleans Saints.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What NFL teams have no titles or Super Bowl wins?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Are ther any teams with 6 super bowl wins?

i did

What teams have back to back wins in Super Bowl?


NFL Teams w Most Super Bowl Wins?


What other teams besides the Pittsburgh Steelers have 6 Super Bowl wins?

None. The Steelers are the only NFL team with six Super Bowl wins.

Which head coach led the Pittsburgh Steelers to 4 Super Bowl titles?

Chuck Noll led the Steelers to 4 Super Bowl titles. The wins came in Super Bowls IX, X, XIII & XIV.

What other teams are behind the Pittsburgh Steelers in super bowl wins?

All of the NFL teams are behind Pittsburgh.

What NFL football team have more super bowl wins?

The Pittsburgh Steelers have won the most Super Bowl titles. They have won six Lombardy Trophies.

Which pro football coach has Super Bowl wins with more than one team?

As of Super Bowl XLII, no coach has coached two different teams to Super Bowl victories.

What nFC teams won Super Bowl?

As of the 2007 season, the Cowboys and 49ers are tied with the most Super Bowl wins for an NFC team with 5.

How many Super Bowl wins does Griese have?

Bob Griese was a member of three consecutive Super Bowl teams with the Miami Dolphins. They lost Super Bowl VI and won Super Bowls VII and VIII.

How many teams with under ten wins won the super bowl?

1 (2011 Giants).

Who has as many Super Bowl wins as the Pittsburgh Steelers?

It's a tie between the Dallas Cowboys and San Francisco 49ers. Both teams have five Super Bowl wins. The Steelers have six.