Best Answer

Charlie A. Smith, #85.

He had 825 yards receiving and 3 touchdowns in 16 games.

Harold Carmichael, the Eagles premier wide receiver of that era, had 815 yards in 1980, but 9 touchdowns.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In 1980 who led the eagles in receiving yards?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who led the eagles in receiving yards in Super Bowl 1980?

Wilbert Montgomery with 91 yards on 6 catches. Harold Carmichael was next with 83 yards on 5 catches.

In their 1960 Championship Season who led the Eagles in both receptions and receiving yards?

Pete Retzlaff led the team in receptions with 46 and receiving yards with 826.

Who has the most yards receiving in a season for the eagles?

Through the 2009 season, that is Mike Quick with 1409 receiving yards in 1983. He led the NFL in receiving yards that season.

Who was the 2nd in rushing in 1980 Philadelphia Eagles football season?

That was Louie Giammona with 371 yards. Wilbert Montgomery led the team with 778 yards.

Who led the New York Giants in receiving yards 1987?

Mark Bavaro led the Giants in receptions, receiving yards, and receiving TDs in 1987. He had 55 catches for 867 yards and 8 TDs.

Who led the NFL in rushing yards in 1978 1979 and 1980?

Earl Campbell of the Houston Oilers led the NFL in rushing yards in 1978 (1,450 yards), 1979 (1,697 yards), and 1980 (1,934 yards).

Who led the Raiders in receiving yards in 2002?

Jerry Rice with 1,211.

Houston oilers running back in 1980?

Earl Campbell, who led the NFL in rushing yards with 1934 in 1980.Rob Carpenter ran for 359 yards and Tim Wilson ran for 257 yards in 1980.

In 1992 who led the Oilers in receiving?

Curtis Duncan, with 954 yards on 82 catches.

Who led the NFL for receiving yards in 2008?

probaly Wes Welker from the New England Patriots.

Who was the first Cowboys wide receiver to lead in receiving?

As of the 2008 season, no Cowboys' receiver has led the NFL in pass reception for a season. Two Cowboys' receivers have led the NFL in pass receiving yardage for a season ... Drew Pearson in 1977 (870 yards) and Michael Irvin in 1991 (1,523 yards).

Who led the NFL in yards receiving for a record of eight years?

Don Hutson, Green Bay, 1936-37, 1939, 1941-45