Best Answer

in 2000 they also won the wild card in2001.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

12 ocassions

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

i want to say '85 . against the 49ers .

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times have the Dolphins won the AFC East?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What football team is not a member of the AFC East?

The Miami Dolphins are not members of the AFC East :D

How many championships have the Miami Dolphins won?

As of the 2010 season, the Dolphins have won 2 Super Bowls, 5 AFC championships and 12 AFC East championships.

Are the redskins and dolphins in the same division?

No. The Redskins are in the NFC East while the Dolphins are in the AFC East.

What division do the Miami Dolphins play in?


Who was the AFC East Division champion in 2008?

In 2008, the Miami Dolphins (11-5) won the AFC East Division.

What is the dolphins 2008 record?

11-5 with the AFC East championship.

How many times have the jets won the AFC east?


How many times have the Miami Dolphins gone to the AFC championship?

Seven times - 1971-3, 1982, 1984-5, 1992.

Who is the Miami Dolphins rival with?

The biggest rivalry seems to be between the New York Jets and the New England Patriots; both in the AFC East with the Dolphins.

Will the redskins play the dolphins in 2010 season?

No, the Redskins won't play the Dolphins until 2011. The Redskins play the AFC South in 2010. This year they play the AFC West, In 2008 they played the AFC North and in 2007 was when they played the AFC East, including being the victim of one of New England's perfect regular season.

Which team won the most AFC east titles in the nfl?

The New England Patriots and the Miami Dolphins are tied for the most AFC East titles, with 14 each. The Patriots have won the AFC East title in 1978, 1986, 1996, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011 & 2012. The Miami Dolphins have won the AFC East title in 1971, 1972, 1973, 1974, 1979, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1992, 1994, 2000 & 2008.

When was the last time Miami Dolphins played the Dallas Cowboys?

No. The Dolphins play the Cowboys based on the NFL's present (post-2002) scheduling rotation of inter-conference (AFC vs. NFC) games. The NFC East (Dallas Cowboys) play the AFC East (Dolphins) every four years - they played in 2003 and again in 2007. The Dolphins will play the Cowboys again (barring an appearance in Superbowl 45) in 2011.