answersLogoWhite

0

Usually it is when the player has both hands on the ball. After this point has been established, the player can take two steps (or nowadays, with the rule change, basically three steps).

This is why one can argue that spin moves where the player seemingly takes three steps is actually two steps because the dribble is potentially still alive (see Dwyane Wade or LeBron James).

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
LaoLao
The path is yours to walk; I am only here to hold up a mirror.
Chat with Lao
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How do you know that a basketball dribble has completed?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp