answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, however the second time out must be called before the referee blows his whistle signaling the ball is ready for play and starting the 25 second clock. If the coach waits to call the second time until after the referee blows the whistle signaling the ball ready to play, a 15 yard unsportsmanlike conduct penalty is assessed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
RossRoss
Every question is just a happy little opportunity.
Chat with Ross
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Consecutive timeouts can be called in the NFL?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp