answersLogoWhite

0

No, you CANT step over the serving line when you serve in volleyball. The "ref" on the side of the court, on the stand, will call it, and give a point to the opposing team. Usually the line judge should call it....

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
BlakeBlake
As your older brother, I've been where you are—maybe not exactly, but close enough.
Chat with Blake
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
More answers

In tennis, it is a foul if you step over the line while serving.

User Avatar

Wiki User

17y ago
User Avatar

No, if you do, then the referee will call the ball and both the ball and the points go to the other team. You can only cross the line after you have served the ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

Yes. You must start your serve behind the service line and in the service area, but you may jump over the line and into the playing area during your jump serve.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you step over the boundary line when you serve?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp