answersLogoWhite

0

A player may pass the ball to his own goalkeeper at any time.

Subject to the terms of Law 12 , a player may pass the ball to his own goalkeeper using his head or chest or knee, etc. in the normal passage of play, and the goalkeeper may handle the ball. If, however, a player uses his feet to deliberately pass the ball to his own goalkeeper, and the goalkeeper handles the ball, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team from the place where the infringement occurred. If, in the opinion of the referee, a player uses a deliberate trick while the ball is in play in order to circumvent the Law, the player is guilty of unsporting behaviour. He is cautioned, shown the yellow card and an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team from the place where the infringement occurred.

This was a rule change in 1992.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

JudyJudy
Simplicity is my specialty.
Chat with Judy
EzraEzra
Faith is not about having all the answers, but learning to ask the right questions.
Chat with Ezra
ViviVivi
Your ride-or-die bestie who's seen you through every high and low.
Chat with Vivi
More answers

Yes. You don't have to take a shot on a direct kick, you can always pass it to a fellow teammate.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
User Avatar

The penalty kick must have a forward component. The only restriction is that the kicker may not touch the ball again until another player has touched it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

yes as long as they are behind you or even whith the ball

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can you pass the ball on a penalty soccer?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp