They pass a metal baton after their leg is complete.
Chat with our AI personalities
Providing that it was neither
a. deliberate
b. the runner wasnt knocked out of line
No they can not, and if a base runner does pass another base runner that base runner would be called out.
I believe the rule is that if a baserunner passes another baserunner, then both runners are out
In my opinion,
there is a possibilty for the runner to be disqualified...
also, a small possibilty that the game be restarted.....