answersLogoWhite

0

A goal keeper punt may score a goal. There are no restrictions on this in the FIFA Laws of the Game.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

RafaRafa
There's no fun in playing it safe. Why not try something a little unhinged?
Chat with Rafa
MaxineMaxine
I respect you enough to keep it real.
Chat with Maxine
JordanJordan
Looking for a career mentor? I've seen my fair share of shake-ups.
Chat with Jordan
More answers

Yes. The only restart exceptions for offside are goal kick, throw in, and corner kick.

User Avatar

Wiki User

9y ago
User Avatar

Yes. Offside rules apply after a goalkeeper's punt. Offside does not apply directly from a goal kick, which is a different phenomenon.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
User Avatar

Yes, this is allowed.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
User Avatar

try it.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Can a soccer goalie punt a goal?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp