Best Answer

As of 2008, Nomar Garciaparra has won two batting titles. He won the 1999 American League batting title with .357 and the 2000 American League title with .372.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did nomar garciaparra win a batting title?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the A.L. Rookie of the Year after Derek Jeter?

1997 Nomar Garciaparra

Who won the AL Rookie of the Year Award in 1997?

1997--Nomar Garciaparra

Who was the A.L. Rookie of the Year Award winner after Derek Jeter?

In 1997, Nomar Garciaparra of the Boston Red Sox won the Rookie of the Year Award.

How many World Series has nomar garciaparra won?

None. Through the 2008 season, Nomar Garciaparra has never played in a World Series. He was on the 2004 Red Sox but was traded in July of that year to the Cubs.

Does nomar garciaparra play baseball?

Nomar Garciaparra retired from Major League Baseball on March 10, 2010. He was a member of the Boston Red Sox from his rookie year (1997) to 2004, where he was traded to the Chicago Cubs in a 4-team deal, which ultimately sent Doug Mientkiewicz and Orlando Cabrera to the Boston Red Sox. He also became a member of the Los Angeles Dodgers and the Oakland Athletics, but after a long career of plaguing industries, he decided to retire. Nomar signed a 1-day contract with the Red Sox to retire as a member of the team.

Last NL shortstop to win batting title?

1) Honus Wagner, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1903-1904, 1906-1909, 1911. 2) Arky Vaughan, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1935. 3) Luke Appling, Chicago White Sox - 1936, 1943. 4) Lou Boudreau, Cleveland Indians - 1944. 5) Dick Groat, Pittsburgh Pirates - 1960. 6) Alex Rodriguez, Seattle Mariners - 1996. 7) Nomar Garciaparra, Boston Red Sox - 1999-2000. 8) Hanley Ramirez, Florida Marlins - 2008.

Who won batting title as a catcher?

The first catcher to ever win the Batting title was Eugene "Bubbles" Hargrave. He hit .353 in the year 1926 while playing for the Cincinnati Reds. The next catcher to ein a batting title was Ernie Lombardie in 1938 and 1942. Then the only other catcher to win a batting title is Joe Mauer. He won in 2006, 2008, and 2009.

What year did Angel Alex Johnson win the batting title?

He won it in 1970 with the "California" Angels.

Who had the highest batting average for the national league this year?

Carlos Gonzalez of the Colorado Rockies won the 2010 National League batting title with a .336 average.

In what year did Jackie Robinson win the batting title?

That was 1949 when he hit .342. He was named National League MVP that season.

What year did Ferris Fain win the batting title?

Ferris Fain, a first baseman for the Athletics, White Sox, Tigers and Indians between 1947-1955, won the American League batting title in 1951 with an average of .344 and in 1952 with an average of .327.

Who is the only player to win a batting title in three different decades?

Hall of Famer George Brett of the Kansas City Royals won the American League batting title in 1976, 1980, and 1990. He's the only player in baseball history to win the batting title in three differnt decades.