answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-25 18:04:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch in softball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Does a batter get credited with an RBI on a wild pitch?

yesAnswer


Does the batter get credited with an RBI when a runner on third scores on a wild pitch or passed ball?

no


Does the batter get credit for an RBI on a passed ball?

No ... no RBI is credited for either a passed ball or a wild pitch.


What is a wild pitch in fast pitch softball?

Any pitch from the pitcher that can not be caught by the catcher with reasonable effort.


Does a batter get an RBI with a batter on third with a wild pitch or passed ball?

Only if the bases are loaded and the wild pitch or passed ball is ball four.


Does a batter get a RBI on a wild pitch?

Good question. The only thing that would be close to a WILD PITCH RBI would be if the batter swung at the pitch for a third strike, which of course the catcher couldn't catch. There would have to be a runner on third, and the batter would have to be safe at first on the dropped third strike rule. I do not believe that this would truly be an RBI though, because technically, a dropped third strike is like a walk, the batter is not credited with a hit.


What is the most common spot to get hit with a wild pitch in softball?

varies form your feet to your head


Do you get an rbi if you steal home?

No. You are credited with a stolen base and a run scored, but neither you nor the batter is credited with an RBI. It's the same way with scoring from third on a wild pitch, a balk, a passed ball, an error, or a double-play: no RBI is awarded.


Can a runner on third base steal home on a dropped third strike?

Yes, if it just merely a dropped 3rd strike and he is safe, then he will be credited with a steal, however, if the pitch is ruled a passed ball or wild pitch, then the runner will not be credited with a stolen base, but rather just advancing on a passed ball/wild pitch


Can a batter advance to second base on a walk when the pitch was not wild before the pitch to the next batter?

yes, the ball is not dead on a walk, the batter is free to try to advance to second and risk being put out


If a batter reaches first base on a dropped third strike would you give the batter a strike out How would that affect his on-base percentage?

The batter would be charged with a strikeout and an at-bat, the pitcher would be credited with a strikeout, and a wild pitch or passed ball would also be credited. The batter's OBP would go down as the formula for determining OBP is (Hits plus Walks plus Hit by Pitcher) divided by (At Bats plus Walks plus Hit by Pitcher plus Sacrifice Flies)


If there was NO wild pitch and the batter receives a walk can he advance on to second base before the next pitch?

Not unless the next batter gets a walk as well. Runners can only move on base hits or walks.

People also asked