Best Answer

The San Francisco 49ers have played in the Super Bowl the following years:

  • Super Bowl XVI (1981)
  • Super Bowl XIX (1984)
  • Super Bowl XXIII (1988)
  • Super Bowl XXIV (1989)
  • Super Bowl XXIX (1994)
  • Super Bowl XLVII (2013)
User Avatar

Wiki User

10y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

They only played in one, the 1994 Superbowl.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

No, they did not. The San Francisco 49ers won back to back Super Bowls in 1989 and 1990.

In Super Bowl history so far, NO team has yet won three in a row.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

They beat the Cincinnati Bengals in 1982, the Miami Dolphins in 1985, the Cincinnati Bengals again in 1989, and the Denver Broncos in 1990.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What team did the 49ers beat in the 1982 1985 1989 and 1990 Super Bowls?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What years did the San Francisco 49ers win the super bowls?

The Niners won in 82, 84, 88, 89 and 94.

How many Super Bowls did the 49ers win in the 1980s?

Three ... the 49ers won: 1) Super Bowl XVI - January 24, 1982 2) Super Bowl XIX - January 20, 1985 3) Super Bowl XXIII - January 22, 1989 4) Super Bowl XXIV - January 28, 1990 5) Super Bowl XXIX - January 29, 1995

What NFL team was successful during the 1980s?

For the NFL seasons 1980-1989, the 49ers won four Super Bowls (1981, 1984, 1988, 1989 seasons), the Redskins (1982 and 1987 seasons) and Raiders (1980 and 1983 seasons) won two Super Bowls, and the Giants (1986 season) and Bears (1985 season) won one Super Bowl.

How many Super Bowls did Dan Marino play in?

Dan Marino played in one Super Bowl, that being Super Bowl XIX played January 20, 1985 between the Miami Dolphins and the San Francisco 49ers. The 49ers won 38-16.

How many Super Bowls did the Dolphins win in the 1980's?

None. The Dolphins played in two Super Bowls in the 1980s: Super Bowl XVII (1983) when they lost to the Redskins. Super Bowl XIX (1985) when they lost to the 49ers. Both of the Dolphins Super Bowl victories came in the 1970s (Super Bowl VII in 1973 and Super Bowl VIII in 1974).

Which teams have won five Super Bowls each?

The most Super Bowl wins is five - a record shared by the San Francisco 49ers (1982, 1985, 1989-90, 1995), the Dallas Cowboys (1972, 1978, 1993-4, 1996) and the Pittsburgh Steelers (175, 1976, 1979, 1980, 2006).

What year did the 49ers win the super bowl in Miami?

The 1984 championship, played on the 20th of January 1985. They won by 38 points to 16.

How many Super Bowls was marino in?

1 in 1985.

Did Joe Montana win the Super Bowl in 1989 or in 1994?

Joe Montana won four Super Bowl titles as quarterback of the San Francisco 49ers -- in 1982, 1985, 1989 and 1990.

What date did the 49ers win the Super Bowl in 1985?

January 20,1985